Hours of Operation

Prairie Lily Early Learning Centre in the Normanview area has two main sites of operation. Our original location is at 78 Dempsey Ave, and there we are open from 6:15 am until 6:00 pm.

Our second location is in Ruth M Buck Elementary School, and there we are open from 7:00 am until 6:00 pm.

In Ruth M Buck, our Preschool Room (often referred to as “Room 8”) is open year round and follows these hours daily. Our Before and After School Program follows these hours on all non School days/holidays, but on School days the Before and After School Program operates from 7:00 am until School begins, and from the end of the School day until 6:00 pm.

Please do not drop your children off prior to our opening times. If Staff are there a few minutes early, it is to prepare the center for our day. If you arrive after closing times all late fees will apply. Our late fee is $50.00 per every portion of 15 minutes that you are late per child.

We are open Monday to Friday, and do not provide care on weekends or any statutory holidays. Holidays for 2018 are as follows:

  • Monday, January 1: In observance of New Year’s Day
  • Monday, February 19: Family Day (SK)
  • Friday, March 30: Good Friday (We WILL be open on Easter Monday)
  • Monday, May 21: Victoria Day
  • Friday, July 2: In observance of Canada Day
  • Monday, August 6: Civic Holiday (SK)
  • Monday, September 3: Labor Day
  • Monday, October 8: Thanksgiving Day
  • Monday, November 12: In observance of Remembrance Day
  • Monday, December 24: Christmas Eve – EARLY CLOSURE at 2 pm
  • Tuesday, December 25: Christmas Day
  • Wednesday, December 26: In observance of Boxing Day
  • Monday, December 31: New Years’ Eve – EARLY CLOSURE at 2 pm